A Perfect Day

“What a perfect day – phototour with Eric!”

I found Eric´s tour and workshop here on TA and I am so glad that I did!

Being an amatour/hobby photographer I booked my first phototour ever wanting a great tour around Angkor with a professional photographer who could show and teach me more about photography in the middle of a great wonder – the Angkor complex!

Had a full day tour – Eric picked us up at 5:00am heading for sunrise at Angkor Wat.
During our day we also visited Preah Khan, the Terrace of the Leper King, the Bayon temple and a great photoshoot with monks at Prasat Kleang.

Eric knows the complex very well and picked the perfect timing for visiting the different temples. I was very glad that he took us to places less crowded and with few other tourists, making the photo opportunities even better and I could take my time..

Eric was a great teacher – pointing out great objects, creative compositions – thought me to work with the elements, the light and made me thinking in new ways choosing my photo objects.
And not to forget – he was very patient with me – thank you Eric, you´re the best!

We had a great lunch in the middle of the day and cold water was provided for on a very hot day. We returned to our hotel around 4:00 pm after a great day out!

Looking back on that day and at my photos – going on the photo tour with Eric was dollars very well spent!
“Make it darker” has been ringing in my head since this day – AKON Eric!

A day I will remember forever! Highly recommended, you will not regret it!

(on TripAdvisor / visited November 2016)

Thanks Grete

Leave a Reply

